Skin: The ‘Glow’ During Pregnancy

The Glow. It has been said that I have the ‘glow’. I welcome this comment with open arms… but the reality? There’s a lot you can do to help yourself. I do NOT have the natural glow some mothers develop. I have olive skin which, in the absence of sunlight in this country becomes a sallow and a bit ‘ill-looking’. My cheat sheet?

So, as you see, the ‘glow’ is very much fabricated for me, jealous of those who don’t need to. It all sounds rather excessive and would you believe I’m one of those people who does not like to wear too much make-up? It’s worth noting that other than the moisturiser, all the rest of it is used sparingly.

This entry was posted in Health, Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Skin: The ‘Glow’ During Pregnancy

  1. healthiestbeauty says:

    Reblogged this on The healthiest beauty.

Leave a Reply

