Day 200: Seriously? After all the previous problems?

Last night, after I finished feeding my right boob felt heavy and a little tense. This morning I woke up with quite a painful one and throughout the course of the day it’s got heavier, more painful and bigger. It’s been sore to feed from. Seriously? 6 months in and I start having issues breastfeeding again? No wonder people give up.

Anyway, I spent most of the day not being able to hug Lo-Lo properly and she has been teary. Is this because I’ve not been able to hug her? Who knows. All I can tell you is that by the time Arwa (our guest for dinner) turned up and hubby shortly after, I was drained. Completely emotionally, audi-ably (?), and physically exhausted. I dropped in to see the Dr this evening who’s pretty sure it’s not mastitis which is a relief but I continue to keep an eye on it.

What is it? He’s not sure but he said it’s a congestion…. ‘you know, more like a traffic jam rather than a car accident’.
Great.

This entry was posted in Breast Feeding, Health, Pregnancy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

