Day 226: And she stood up by herself

image

I popped into the shower and left her sitting in her cot. I kept checking up on her as within the last week she’s been pulling herself up by holding on to my tops when I’ve been dressing her for bed at night. So I checked once, twice, three times… I was almost out of the shower but I checked a fourth time just in case.

And there she was. Beaming at me. I couldn’t help but beam back.
Time to drop the cot a level!

This entry was posted in Health, newborn development and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

