Day 271: Apparition

It still happens to me from time to time. I know where Lo-Lo sleeps and of course when I go into her room in the morning I know exactly where she’s going to be – in the cot. But as my eyes adjust when I come into her dark room it still shocks me sometimes when I see this dark patch hovering above her crib. Clearly she’s just standing up and where her pyjamas and sleep suit are white, as are her cot and everything else, her little head with its dark hair looks like it’s floating above it all. The cot is also close to the door so I walk in and its the first thing I see quite close to my face. Mini shriek! I’m sure I’m not the only mum who gets this. But it is funny. I know this isn’t the Omen.

This entry was posted in Baby, Sleep and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

