Day 288: Spots in the night

Ha! Yesterday’s post: Bristol Bath Buddies got a large amount of hits. I wonder if the people clicking on it were expecting a small story about 2 kids!

Anyway yesterday was silent as we had a bit of a busy one. We made our way back from Bristol and had pancake day to deal with, so you know… ample reason to be M.I.A. Lol. However on a serious note. We were spending time with Aunty Fi, seeing how’s she’s getting on with Maternity leave as it was her first day, so lots to chat about. As you’ll know we think Lo-Lo is teething molars and she has had a bit of nappy rash. Well Monday I noticed it was getting worse and yesterday I noticed when I was changing her that the small dots were all around her waist and spreading on her back. Then I started itching between my fingers, in my ears, my waist and in my hair line. So, worried it might be Chicken Pox I whizzed Lo-Lo to the Drs yesterday afternoon once we’d returned from Brizol. We were very relieved to hear that it was neither Chicken Pox nor Measles (deep breath for Fi) but more likely a small virus Lo-Lo had caught. The virus is at it’s height when the rash is at it’s worst (sorry William – Lo-Lo’s bath buddy from Monday night – hope you haven’t caught anything from her) and today I am happy to report it has gone down quite a bit so we are hoping she’s on the mend. Oddly enough the Dr said that babies don’t get a temperature from teething – I could have sworn I had read that they did somewhere. My mum said that often babies catch things whilst they’re teething as their immunity is low – I wonder if that’s why some of us link a temperature with teething?!

This entry was posted in Baby, Health, Teething and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 288: Spots in the night

  1. Gede Prama says:

    thank you, the article and the true happiness rays began to warm hearts, when we share it with sincerity. Greetings from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

