3y5m: oh button button, who’s got the button

I spend ages trying to teach my kids stuff. Some I know they’ll eventually learn on their own, but most stuff i like to give them the opportunity to learn by me showing them. Having learned they can often do a lot more than we give them credit for – if you give them the opportunity, I do try. And of course which parent doesn’t enjoy their kids developing?

Well it is w great pleasure that I can say at 3years 5months, Lolo did up her own button today, all by herself. Sure I helped with the first 4, guiding her on where to put her fingers, but on the last one, she had no mummy involvement whatsoever. There was much whooping and hollering. I’m hoping this now given her the confidence to keep practicing. She’s growing up! Sniff.

This entry was posted in Baby, development and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

